Primary Care Board

As of 1 April 2017 Hillingdon CCG took full responsibility for the management of its primary care medical services, allowing them to tailor services more effectively to meet local patients’ needs, as announced here.   

Agendas and papers for all meetings can be accessed alongside a full list of upcoming dates and locations available here (please check for updates and check individual meeting agendas for any further details). 

You can find past joint committee meeting papers here.

Decision trees can be found here.


Voting members


Governing Body Lay Member (Chair)

Trevor Begg

Governing Body Lay Member (Vice Chair)

Mukesh Panchal 

CCG Chief Operating Officer

Caroline Morison, or their deputy

CCG Chief Financial Officer

Jonathan Tymms, or their deputy

Two elected GP Governing Body members
  • Dr Ian Goodman
  • Dr Steven Shapiro
  • Note: Dr Kuldhir Johal may deputise for either governing body member

One non-conflicted clinician

John Riordan (Secondary Care Specialist), or their deputy

BHH Director of Quality and Safety

Diane Jones, or their deputy

Non-voting members in attendance


NHS England representative

Julie Sands or deputy

Head of Primary Care, Hillingdon CCG

Rigoberto Pizarro or deputy

Public Health borough representative

Dr Steve Hajioff or deputy

Local authority representative of borough Health and Wellbeing Board

Cllr Philip Corthorne or deputy

HealthWatch borough representative

Graham Hawkes or deputy

Local Medical Committee representative

Dr Satesh Sedhev or deputy